Companies Act Section 356: Power of Tribunal to declare dissolution of company void.


ACT NO. 18 OF 2013




Powers of Tribunal to declare dissolution of company void.— (1) Where a company has been dissolved, whether in pursuance of this Chapter or of section 232 or otherwise, the Tribunal may at any time within two years of the date of the dissolution, on application by the Company Liquidator of the company or by any other person who appears to the Tribunal to be interested, make an order, upon such terms as the Tribunal thinks fit, declaring the dissolution to be void, and thereupon such proceedings may be taken as if the company had not been dissolved.

(2) It shall be the duty of the Company Liquidator or the person on whose application the order was made, within thirty days after the making of the order or such further time as the Tribunal may allow, to file a certified copy of the order with the Registrar who shall register the same, and if the Company Liquidator or the person fails so to do, the Company Liquidator or the person shall be punishable with fine which may extend to ten thousand rupees for every day during which the default continues.

Tags: companies act 2013 section 356 CHAPTER XX, companies act 2013, companies act chapter xx, company act section 356, power of tribunal to declare dissolution of company void.

Finance Bazaar

FinanceBazaar is building one of India’s largest financial services marketplace for SMEs and Startups. We understand the financial needs of startups, right from Company Registration to Fundraising, Debt Financing to Investor Relations Management, and managing Government Compliances. To help SMEs and Startups start, manage, and grow their business, we have a panel of Chartered Accountants (CAs) from across India. We bring you all of the services that a startup requires such as Company Registration, Trademark, ISO, FSSAI License, Startup India Registration, GST Registration, and Returns and everything at one place.

Related Blogs

Annual Compliance calendar for Unlisted Companies for FY 2020-21 (Companies Act, 2013). DIR-8, MBP-1, E-form MSME-1, E-form DIR-3 KYC, E-form DPT-3, BEN-1, E-form BEN-2, E-form PAS-6, E-form FC-3, E-form FC-4, E-form, AOC-4 (CFS) (XBRL), E-form, MGT-7, E-form CRA-2, E-form CRA-4 (XBRL).

Read more